Regional Information | Docking Real Estate

The City Of Whitehorse

The City of Whitehorse is known for its tree-lined streets and abundance of bushland reserves. Located just 15 kilometres from Melbourne, Whitehorse is a mix of quiet residential streets and bustling shopping centres. The area is one that is steeped in history with many of the residential areas dating back to the 1940's. The City is also home to the largest high technology precinct in eastern Melbourne, placing it at the cutting edge of the telecommunications, multi media and information technology industry. The City of Whitehorse covers an area of 64.3 square kilometres and has a resident population of approximately 145,000 people. The City of Whitehorse includes the suburbs of Blackburn, Blackburn North, Blackburn South, Box Hill, Box Hill North, Box Hill South, Burwood, Burwood East, Forest Hill, Mitcham, Mont Albert, Mont Albert North, Nunawading, Surrey Hills (eastern fringe only), Vermont and Vermont South.

The City of Knox

The City of Knox is located approximately 25kms from the Melbourne GPO. Knox is one of the most populous municipalities in Victoria with almost 151,000 residents living in eleven localities. Knox residents are proud of their city’s leafy green image. They are protective of the nearby Foothills and other special places of biological significance. It is a community concerned for the welfare of others with residents from 130 different countries who speak 54 languages.The City of Knox includes the suburbs of Ferntree Gully, Upper Ferntree Gully, Boronia, The Basin, Rowville, Wantirna, Wantirna South, Lysterfield, Knoxfield, Scoresby and Bayswater.

The City of Maroondah

The City of Maroondah is a well established municipality, blending the best of both city and country lifestyle and facilities. With a current population of around 100,000, the Maroondah is home to 5,000 organisations which employ 27,000 people. An oasis of tree-canopied suburbs, it has a balance of established neighbourhoods, new suburban developments and green spaces. The City of Maroondah includes the suburbs of Bayswater North, Croydon, Croydon Hills, Croydon North, Croydon South, Heathmont, Kilsyth South, Ringwood, Ringwood East, Ringwood North and Warranwood.